The Members of the Board of Education

Board Information   
Email the Board


T
he meeting will open publicly at 6:15 p.m. for the express purpose of moving immediately into executive session. The public portion of the meeting will reconvene at 8:00 p.m. Executive session is not open to the public.

The Glen Cove Board of Education shapes policy and oversees the educational program for the Glen Cove public school system.  It is comprised of seven non-salaried trustees who must be registered voters and have lived in Glen Cove for at least one year.  Terms of office are staggered so that each year at least one board seat comes up for election.

Regular meetings, which offer a forum for citizens to address school issues, usually begin at 8:00 p.m. during the school year unless otherwise noted.  Meetings are held at a different school each month (see calendar). 

Rich Maccarone Rich Maccarone, President    Email

(term expires 2016)

Email: Rmaccarone@glencove.k12.ny.us
674-0289

Maureen Pappachristou Maureen Pappachristou, Vice President    Email
(Term expires 2017)

Email: mpappachristou@glencove.k12.ny.us
759-5137

Barrie Dratch Barrie Dratch, Trustee    Email

(Term expires 2017)

Email: bdratch@glencove.k12.ny.us
723-9095

 


Grady Farnan Grady Farnan, Trustee    Email

(term expires 2016)

Email: grfarnan@glencove.k12.ny.us
759-9180


Amy M. Franklin Amy M. Franklin, Trustee    Email
(term expires 2018)

Email: amfranklin@glencove.k12.ny.us
674-9587

Gail Nedbor-Gross Gail Nedbor-Gross, Trustee    Email

(term expires 2018)

Email: gngross@glencove.k12.ny.us
671-8177


Maria Venuto Maria Venuto, Trustee    Email
(term expires 2018)

Email: mvenuto@glencove.k12.ny.us
671-1032

Lori Carrick, Treasurer    Email

801-7008

Email: lcarrick@glencove.k12.ny.us

Ida Johnson, Clerk    Email

801-7037
Email: ijohnson@glencove.k12.ny.us

 

Thursday, September 03, 2015

File Cabinet

Search File Cabinet

RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.