The Glen Cove Music Program



   
           




The Glen Cove Music Department is known for its fine tradition of excellence.  Students begin their musical journey in kindergarten and continue through their senior year in high school. Our musicians are given the opportunity to be part of performing ensembles that include band, chorus, and orchestra, as well as a variety of classroom music experiences.  In addition, the music department offers many extra curricular activities such as jazz band, pep band, a cappella groups, musical theater performances, drum line, and fine arts festivals.  Award winning performances are enjoyed throughout the year by families and community members alike.
      
Our recent awards and accomplishments include:

  • Ratings of Superior at the Music in the Parks Festivals for the High School Wind Ensemble, Jazz Ensemble, and Middle School Concert Band
  • Ratings of Gold at the 2013 NYSSMA Majors Festival for the High School Select Chorale and 7th Grade Band
  • Expansion of the orchestral program to the high school level
  • Select Chorale invited to perform at Westminster Choir College Choral Festival
  • Over 100 students from 4-12 grade participated in the NYSSMA Solo Adjudication Festival
  • 48 students district wide were selected to participate in the All County Festival and 4 students were selected to participate in the All State Festival
  • 8 students selected to NYSSMA All State Ensembles
  • 1 student selected to the National Association of Music Educators (NAfME) All National Choir
  • Students were selected to participate in the Long Island String Festival Association
  • Elementary students participated in the Tilles Center Arts in Education partnership
  • High School performing ensembles have performed at Lincoln Center and Carnegie Hall




Monday, Sep 01, 2014

Click Here for Current Music News



Contact:


Deasy
Rosita Mallo (rmallo@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

Gribbin
JoAnn Criblez (jcrible@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

Landing
James Guarini (jguarini@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

G. Edward Smith (gsmith@glencove.k12.ny.us)

Rosita Mallo (rmallo@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

Sandra Vigliotti (svigili@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

Connolly
JoAnn Criblez (jcrible@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

James Guarini (jguarini@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

G. Edward Smith (gsmith@glencove.k12.ny.us)

Sandra Vigliotti (svigili@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

Finley MS
Brittany Frank-Rifkind (bfrank@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

Keith Schmidt (kschmidt@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

Chris Lippe (clippe@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

Joy Sullivan (jsulliv@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

Glen Cove HS
Nicholas Carbuto (n1carbut@glencove.k12.ny.us)

Edward Norris (enorris@glencove.k12.ny.us) (Website)

Jueun Yavoski (jyavoski@glencove.k12.ny.us)
(Website)

On The Rise